how to implement boundaries - it's easier than you think

10/24/2017

Let's talk about a few ways to implement some quick and easy boundary wins in each of the three areas we've defined.

Material Boundaries:

Think of what you truly value in your life as far as possessions go, what brings you joy and sparks a smile or a fond memory. Keep those things close, let the rest go.


Affirmation: what I possess brings me joy and energy and I release anything else.


Physical Boundaries:

Define your personal space, is it 2 feet around you? More or less? Find one physical thing that you are in control of today and do that thing 5 times. It might be as simple as breathing or blinking your eyes. Success!


Affirmation: I am in charge of my body and the physical space that surrounds me. No one gets in unless I give them permission.


Mental Boundaries:

Be in charge of your thoughts: take 5 minutes today to think something positive about yourself.


Affirmation: I am healthy today, I am full of energy and light.


Emotional Boundaries:

Be kind to yourself when you are feeling emotional. Some emotions are easier to contain than others, you might find it easier to share your happiness than your sadness. Find a balance and the right words to express them both in a way that is kind to yourself and the person you are expressing your emotions to. This will help preserve yourself and your relationships.


Affirmation: I am in charge of my emotions, they are not in charge of me.

These boundaries can also be applied to your work relationships, whether you have a full-time job working for someone else, or working for yourself. 

Up Next:Successful Boundary Setting in Business

© 2017 MARILYN DOLLAR
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started